52 weeks / 1471 hours

Classes commence every month

Students attend class 8 hours per day, five days per week

Admission Requirements

Ontario Secondary School Diploma or equivalent; or mature student status (18 years of age and pass a Superintendent approved qualifying test)


• Diploma level of study
• Mandatory continued training for instructors
• Excellent student to teacher ratio
• Classes commence every month
• Monthly payment plans
• Courses are tax deductible
• Honour roll student recognition


The Computer Network Engineer Diploma program will allow you to begin your career as a Network Support Technician with special emphasis on network administration. Your familiarity with microcomputer operating systems will include the skills necessary for diagnostics and analysis, and maintenance and repair. You will be able to build, administer or install microcomputer operating systems as well as LAN environments with Novell, Windows and UNIX operating systems.

MCSE Certification

The Microsoft Certified Systems Engineer (MCSE) credential is the premier certification for professionals who analyze the business requirements and design and implement the infrastructure for business solutions based on the Microsoft Windows® platform and Microsoft Windows Server System™. Implementation responsibilities include installing, configuring, and troubleshooting network systems.

The MCSE credential is one of the most widely recognized technical certifications in the industry. By earning the premier MCSE credential, individuals are demonstrating that they have the skills necessary to lead organizations in the successful design, implementation, and administration of the most advanced Windows operating system and Microsoft Windows Server System.

CompTIA A+ Certification

A+ is a solid certification that employers look for and is the industry standard for entry-level computer technicians. Every business uses computers and skilled technicians are in demand. Having an A+ certification proves that you have a broad base of knowledge and competency in core hardware and operating system technologies including installation, configuration, diagnosing, preventive maintenance and basic networking.

CompTIA Linux+ Certification

The CompTIA Linux+ certification is a standard of competency for technicians with six-months experience installing, operating and maintaining Linux operating systems.
The Linux+ certification validates technical competency and provides a broad awareness of Linux operating systems. Those holding Linux+ certification demonstrate critical knowledge of installation, operation, administration and troubleshooting services.

Linux+ and Your Career

The demand for skilled Linux support professionals has grown significantly and candidates as well as the industry have indicated that a foundation-level certification for this job function is necessary.

CompTIA Network+ Certification

The CompTIA Network+ certification is the worldwide standard for professionals with at least nine months of experience in network support or administration.
A Network+ certification demonstrates your technical abilities in networking administration and support, and validates your knowledge of media and topologies, protocols and standards, network implementation, and network support. If you have nine months of network administration and support experience, Network+ is ideal for you. As the demand for skilled network support professionals grows, Network+ is quickly becoming the standard for networking competency. Network+ is the perfect entry point into a networking career.

CompTIA Security+™ Certification

The CompTIA Security+ certification tests for security knowledge mastery of an individual with two years on-the-job networking experience, with emphasis on security. The exam covers industry-wide topics, including communication security, infrastructure security, cryptography, access control, authentication, external attack and operational and organization security.

MCAD – Microsoft Certified Application Developer

The MCAD credential was created in response to industry demand for a certification that allows developers to show they have the skills necessary to successfully implement functional specifications and build, deploy, and maintain Microsoft Windows® and Web applications. Achieving the MCAD credential can be a step toward earning the MCSD credential for advanced developers.

CISSP – Certified Information System Security Professional

CISSP Certification was designed to recognize mastery of an international standard for information security and understanding of a Common Body of Knowledge (CBK). Certification can enhance a professional's career and provide added IS credibility.

CCNA Certification

The CCNA certification (Cisco Certified Network Associate) indicates a foundation in and apprentice knowledge of networking. CCNA certified professionals can install, configure, and operate LAN, WAN, and dial access services for small networks (100 nodes or fewer), including but not limited to use of these protocols: IP, IGRP, Serial, Frame Relay, IP RIP, VLANs, RIP, Ethernet, Access Lists.


In house training


A+ Certified Technician

The A+ Certification Program was established by the Computing Technology Industry Association (CompTIA) and is sponsored by many of the largest PC vendors in the industry, including IBM, Hewlett-Packard and COMPAQ. The purpose of this certification is to set a standard for those working in the personal computer industry as technicians, help desk and support staff.

Because many employers require that their personnel become A+ certified and because of the high standards set for certification, A+ Certification has become one of the most sought-after certifications in the computer industry.